Paralysed by OCD

My OCD is killing me today & I just feel unable to cope any longer so I’ve reapplied for CBT. 

I feel so paralysed by the intrusive thoughts I’m currently having 24/7. My brain told me today that I should welcome death over this – because then, at least, I would have peace & all would be quiet. 

Nothing seems to be working. I wouldn’t wish this pain on anyone. Even a walk with the dog couldn’t clear my head. I had to switch off my audiobook because my head is full of crap.

I don’t feel ready to talk about what the intrusive thoughts are always about but the obsession is similar to my food problem. So I wondered how I managed to stop obsessing about binging in the past – oh yea, I usually just give in and pig out for some peace. So, now, I want to eat for comfort. 

I will not do that today. But what else can I do? I have tried most of my usual techniques already and they just aren’t working. 

Leave a Reply

